North West

Discover Tasmania
Home    Hot Deal Locator 0 items
North West
Discover Tasmania on Facebook Hot Deals by email

North West Accommodation

Accommodation Flights Car Hire Photos / Videos

Discover our Difference

North West Hotels

North West information

The North West Tasmania region has large tracts of wilderness, which support rare and endangered wildlife as well as unusual geological formations and rich volcanic soils. The area has Tasmania’s most prosperous farming lands and is increasingly becoming a must-see tourist destination. The region is reknown for vegetable growing, dairy products, prime beef, honey, wine and fresh fruits.

The North West Tasmania region covers a vast area including the towns of Devonport, Burnie, Strahan and Queenstown as well as Cradle Mountain National Park. The gateway to North West Tasmania region is Devonport, with an airport and the Spirit of Tasmania terminus.

The West Coast area of Tasmania is made up of rugged coast, mountain ranges, flowing rivers, steep gorges, rainforest wilderness and small towns. Out in the waters of Bass Strait, King Island consists of uninhabited bushland teeming with wildlife. King Island produces some of the best dairy products and is famous for.

Stroll beautiful white beaches, explore scenic fishing villages, take in mountain views and breathe in some of the cleanest air in the world.

North West regions

Cradle Mountain
Cradle Mountain

Cradle Mountain is located in the Cradle Mountain-Lake St Clair National Park, 144km from Launceston. Part of Tasmania's Wilderness World Heritage Area, the park is a splendour of nature, untamed alpine landscapes and restful lakes.

Devonport is a busy coastal city and hosts the Spirit of Tasmania ferry on its voyage to and from Melbourne. It's also the gateway to the North West and beyond, with a bounty of fresh produce on its doorstep and plenty to explore right in town.

North West Resorts

Deal of the Week
Call 1300 247 628
Enquiry / Quote

Gift VouchersSign Up eNewsletter We accept

Other Accommodation: Queensland · New South Wales · Victoria · South Australia · Western Australia · Northern Territory · Tasmania · ACT

More TAS accommodation websites: